JOIN THE TEAM

Action Teams work via self-guided topical collaborations on different aspects of space weather organized into ISWAT Clusters

Please contact Team Leads to join registered Team listed below or use a "Joint the Team" webform.

Interactive database of Teams, Leads and Participants is under development.


  S1: Long-term solar variability

  • S1-01: Long-term solar variability (Lead: Ilya Usoskin <ilya.usoskin@oulu.fi>)
  • S1-02: Worst-case scenario for extreme solar event (Lead: Ilya Usoskin <ilya.usoskin@oulu.fi>)
  • S1-03: Data sets of historical observations of solar and geomagnetic activity (Lead: Alexander Pevtsov aapevtsov@nso.edu )

 S2: Ambient  solar magnetic field, heating & spectral irradiance

 S3: Solar eruptions

  • S3-01: Flare Scoreboard (Lead: Sophie Murray <Sophie.Murray@tcd.ie>)
  • S3-02: 3D CME Kinematics and Topology (Lead: Barbara J. Thompson <barbara.j.thompson@nasa.gov > )
  • S3-03: Ensemble Forecasts for Space Weather (Lead: Jordan Guerra <jordan.guerraaguilera@villanova.edu>)

 H1: Heliospheric magnetic field and solar wind

  • H1-01: Ambient Solar Wind Validation Working Team (Leads: Manuela Temmer <Manuela.Temmer@uni-graz.at>, Martin Reiss <Martin.Reiss@oeaw.ac.at>)

 H2: CME structure, evolution and propagation through heliosphere

 H3: Radiation environment in heliosphere

 G1: Geomagnetic environment

 G2a: Atmosphere variability

 G2b: Ionosphere variability

 G3: Near-Earth radiation and plasma environment

  • G3-01Radiation Effects at Aviation Altitudes (Leads: Kent Tobiska <ktobiska@spacenvironment.net>, Matthias Meier <matthias.meier@dlr.de>)
  • G3-02Surface Charging Effects and the Relevant Space Environment (Leads: Natalia Ganushkina  <ganuna@umich.edu>, Joseph Minow <joseph.minow@nasa.gov>)
  • G3-03On Total Dose Effects (Leads: Insoo Jun <insoo.jun@jpl.nasa.gov>, Timothy Guild <timothy.b.guild@aero.org>)
  • G3-04: Internal Charging Effects and the Relevant Space Environment (Leads: Yuri Shprits <yuri.shprits@gfz-potsdam.de>, T. Paul O'Brien <paul.obrien@aero.org>)

 O1: Assessment

 O2: Information Architecture

 O3: Data Utilization

 O4: Education/Outreach